West Virginia Environmental Education Association (WVEEA)

             WVEEA is a group of Educators, non-profit organizations and associations, teachers, government personnel, and citizens who share an appreciation of the benefits of environmental education for West Virginia's students.

What Are The Goals of WVEEA?

OUR GOAL is to keep WV Environmental Education professionals and teachers connected with each other across the state.

How Does WVEEA Support Teachers?

  • Connect you with knowledgeable environmental professionals and resources, locally and throughout the state.
  • Alert you to environmental partnerships and opportunities available to teachers and educators.
  • Workshops like Project WET, Project Wild and Wild Aquatic, Project Learning Tree, Growing Up Wild, and Flying Wild.
  •  Grants and grant writing assistance workshops.
  • Things we haven’t thought of that you could use!  What would be helpful to you?  Contact us and let us know!

How Can I Be Involved?

Contact one of the people below and say you'd like to join WVEEA!  We'd love to get you working with others in the state.

Who Can Tell Me More About What WVEEA Is Doing?

Ellen Murphy, Potomac Valley Audubon Society, Ellen@PotomacAudubon.org

Vicki Fenwick-Judy, The Mountain Institute, vfenwick@mountain.org

Sara Prior, WVDEP, sara.a.prior@wv.gov 

Alyssa Hanna, Canaan Valley Institute, alyssa.hanna@canaanvi.org 

Kellee Waddell, The Mountain Institute, kwaddell@mountain.org   

Who Is Involved in WVEEA?

Cacapon Institute     ~     Canaan Valley Institute     ~     Potomac Valley Audubon Society     ~     The Mountain Institute     ~     WV Department of Environmental Protection (WVDEP)       ~     WV Division of Natural Resources (WVDNR)     ~     WV Division of Forestry (WVDOF)

Resources and Tidbits for Teachers and Professionals

Are you thinking you might pursue a degree in Environmental Sciences?  Here's a good resource for you: Affordable Colleges Online







           © 2016 Potomac Valley Audubon Society

              P.O. Box 578 • Shepherdstown, West Virginia 25443
              phone // 304-676-3397

Yankauer Nature Preserve (Berkeley County)
Eidolon Nature Preserve (Morgan County)
Stauffer's Marsh (Berkeley County)
Cool Spring Nature Preserve (Jefferson County)

Kristin Alexander, Executive Director //   304-676-3397 
Kristin@potomacaudubon.org

Kimberly Baldwin, Program Director //
Kimberly@potomacaudubon.org

Ellen Murphy,
 Program Specialist //    
304-676-8739 
Ellen@potomacaudubon.org

Krista Hawley, Adult Program Coordinator
// 703-303-1026
AdultPrograms@PotomacAudubon.org

Bridget Tinsley, Land and Watershed Program Manager // 304-261-6016
Bridget@PotomacAudubon.org

Amy Moore, Cool Spring Preserve Manager and Naturalist // 240-818-4714
Amy@PotomacAudubon.org
Follow us on Facebook Follow us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software