Eco-Tours and Extended Trips    

PVAS is pleased to be able to offer occasional extended natural history trips to a variety of areas beyond our normal service area.  These eco-tours are often arranged with professional tour companies and limited to small groups of nature aficionados focused on specific themes.                           

 New opportunities are posted as they occur, so check this page often!

New Trips

Check back often for updates on new trips in 2017!


Past Trips

The Potomac Valley Audubon Society and the Washington County Bird Club co-sponsored a hawk-watching trip to Cape May, NJ, in September 2016. It offered good opportunities to see Peregrine Falcons, Merlins, American Kestrels, Sharp-Shinned Hawks, Bald Eagles, Northern Harriers and other raptors.  If you'd like to do this in 2017, contact Sandy Sagalkin at 240-291-6465 or sandy.sagalkin@gmail.com
SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave

           © 2016 Potomac Valley Audubon Society

              P.O. Box 578 • Shepherdstown, West Virginia 25443
              phone // 304-676-3397

Yankauer Nature Preserve (Berkeley County)
Eidolon Nature Preserve (Morgan County)
Stauffer's Marsh (Berkeley County)
Cool Spring Nature Preserve (Jefferson County)

Kristin Alexander, Executive Director //   304-676-3397 
Kristin@potomacaudubon.org

Kimberly Baldwin, Program Director //
304-350-9735
Kimberly@potomacaudubon.org

Ellen Murphy,
 Program Specialist //    
304-676-8739 
Ellen@potomacaudubon.org

Krista Hawley, Adult Program Coordinator
// 703-303-1026
AdultPrograms@PotomacAudubon.org

Bridget Tinsley, Land and Watershed Program Manager // 304-261-6016
Bridget@PotomacAudubon.org

Amy Moore, Cool Spring Preserve Manager and Naturalist // 240-818-4714
Amy@PotomacAudubon.org
Follow us on Facebook Follow us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software